lahawet.blogg.se

Notorious big ready to die album analysis
Notorious big ready to die album analysis












notorious big ready to die album analysis notorious big ready to die album analysis

In the song “Juicy,” he communicates his experiences of going to jail, selling drugs, and thievery. Biggie’s iconic technique of musical sound to intensify songs is used today with rappers such as Beyonce, The Weeknd, and Eminem. The way he used musical intensity throughout the album emphasizes the influence of his backstory on his life and rapping career. The heavy beat was part of Biggie’s legendary sound, leading the east coast in the rap scene rivalry. The sound is a heavy bass that you could definitely identify as 90’s hip-hop. I’d never amount to nothin’, to all the people that lived above the buildings that I was hustlin’ in front of that called the police on me when I was just tryin’ to make some money to feed my daughter.”














Notorious big ready to die album analysis